It irritates me that Windows asked every time I delete a file, "Are you sure?" A silly question, because even Microsoft's smart programmers know that the file is not being deleted; it gets moved to the Recycle folder, from whence accidently erased files can be recovered. Only very large files and folders are erased immediately, ones that are too large for Recycle -- although I have no idea why any would be too large for Recycle on today's 1TB and 2TB drives.
Last week by chance I found how to remove the irritating dialog box:
1. Right-click Recycle icon on your desktop.
2. Choose Properties from the shortcut menu.
3. Turn off Display Delete Confirmation Dialog.
4. Click OK. No more irritation.